Familie Scheldeman

4 generations

The Scheldeman family has shared its passion for jewellery and precious stones since 1932. In 1956 my father Germain decided to go his own way, and so begins the Scaldis story. Together with his wife Beatrice he opened a shop in Kortrijk. On the basis of commitment and passion, Scaldis has grown to become a renowned name in Kortrijk and throughout the wider region. I took over the leadership of Scaldis in 1999, and my wife Christel and I have continued according to the values that my parents held so dear: outstanding quality and personal service.

We are incredibly proud that our oldest daughter Charlotte has recently joined us at Scaldis. She is the fourth generation to contribute enthusiastically to the family business.

Manuel & Christel

Make an appointment

1951 Braderie Scheldeman - Dendievel
1959 Beatrice
Scaldis jaren 80
Scaldis jaren 90
Scaldis jaren 2000
Scaldis sinds 2020

Services

Scaldis jewellers in Kortrijk is renowned for excellent service and a personal approach. You, our customer, always take first place. We believe that it is this outstanding service that makes a visit to our jewellery shop so special. Service really does make all the difference.

dummy

Design

Our team of experienced goldsmiths can create tailor-made jewellery, unique pieces designed exclusively for you.

test

Transformations

Together, we can give the jewellery of your late loved one a new lease of life thanks to a personalized jewellery design true to your style.

test

Jewellery repairs

Our certified goldsmiths can repair any piece of gold jewellery for you with great care and a wealth of experience.

test

Watch repairs

Our experienced watchmaker can carry out most maintenance and repair operations, and we maintain partnerships with the major workshops of leading watch brands including Seiko and Corum.

Jewellery engraving

Say it with a piece of personalized jewellery … Scaldis offers a range of options for personalizing your jewellery by engraving it. Engraving makes your gift to yourself or your loved one even more meaningful.

personalization

Sfeerbeeld gouden trouwringen

Expertise

Diamonds are our greatest passion. For your precious stone jewellery, we will seek out the best quality stone to match your budget. With years of extensive knowledge handed down from father to son, Scaldis is truly the home of professional diamond experts. Charlotte has now also completed a range of training programmes, including Diamond Grading at the Gemmological Institute of America (GIA) and at HRD Antwerp and Basic Gemmology at HRD Antwerp (Hoge Raad voor Diamant).

Certificats

Whenever you purchase a diamond larger than 0.30ct, we provide a certificate issued by the prestigious HRD or GIA institute as an extra service. This objective report confirms the authenticity and quality of your diamond and details its main attributes based on the four Cs.

Gia certificaat
HRD Antwerp certificaat

Ethical considerations and sustainability

Kimberley process

Kimberley process

The Kimberly Process protocol is intended to make the trade in raw diamonds as transparent as possible. At Scaldis, we guarantee customers that all of the precious stones we sell are acquired from legitimate suppliers who source stones in conflict-free zones and in full compliance with UN resolutions.

Natuurlijke diamanten

Natural diamonds

We are adamant about using exclusively natural diamonds in our collections. A natural diamond is a thing of wonder produced by the earth. Each authentic and unique and will retain its value over time.

Duurzaamheid

Sustainability

Every piece of jewellery that Scaldis sells is created with sustainability in mind. We use fair-cycle gold in some of our collections. Moreover, the regulations and technical advances that apply in the diamond mining industry today have helped to reduce the impact on the environment to a minimum.

Familie Scheldeman

4 Générations

La famille Scheldeman partage la passion des bijoux et des pierres précieuses depuis 1932. En 1956, mon père Germain décida de suivre sa propre voie : l'histoire de Scaldis pouvait commencer. Avec son épouse Beatrice, il ouvrit la bijouterie dans la Lange Steenstraat à Courtrai. Grâce à leur dynamisme et leur passion, Scaldis prospéra en une valeur sûre à Courtrai et dans les environs plus reculés. Depuis 1999, j'ai repris les rênes de Scaldis. Avec mon épouse Christel, nous perpétuons les valeurs définies par mes parents : la qualité supérieure et le service personnalisé.

Nous sommes incroyablement fiers de pouvoir accueillir depuis peu notre fille aînée, Charlotte, chez Scaldis. Cette quatrième génération qui contribue à façonner Scaldis avec un enthousiasme débordant.

Manuel & Christel

Prendre un rendez-vous

1951 Braderie Scheldeman - Dendievel
1959 Beatrice
Scaldis jaren 80
Scaldis jaren 90
Scaldis jaren 2000
Scaldis sinds 2020

Services

La bijouterie Scaldis de Courtrai est réputée pour son excellent service et son approche personnalisée. Pour nous, les clients sont la priorité n°1. Nous pensons que c'est ce service personnalisée qui rend chaque visite à notre bijouterie si particulière. Des services qui font la différence.

dummy

Conception

Grâce à nos orfèvres expérimentés, il est possible de créer des bijoux sur mesure. Une pièce unique faite à la main, conçue spécialement pour vous.

test

Transformation

Ensemble, nous pouvons donner une seconde vie aux bijoux de vos proches décédés grâce à un dessin de bijou personnalisé.

test

Réparations de bijoux

Nos orfèvres qualifiés peuvent restaurer tout bijou en or avec beaucoup de soin et leurs années d'expérience.

test

Réparations de montres

Notre horloger qualifié effectue la plupart des réparations d'entretien. Nous travaillons par ailleurs avec les plus grands ateliers de marques horlogères haut de gamme telles que Seiko et Corum.

Gravure de bijoux

Dites-le avec un bijou personnalisé… Scaldis offre de nombreuses possibilités pour personnaliser votre bijou avec la gravure. Ainsi vous donnerez une signification plus profonde à votre bijou, qu'il s'agisse d'un cadeau pour un être cher ou bien d'un bijou que vous porterez.

Personnalisation

Sfeerbeeld gouden trouwringen

Expertise

Les diamants sont notre plus grande passion. Pour vos bijoux avec des pierres précieuses, nous recherchons une qualité optimale correspondant à votre budget. Grâce aux années d’expérience et aux connaissances approfondies transmises de père en fils, Scaldis compte dans ses rangs des diamantaires professionnels. Charlotte a également suivi plusieurs formations, notamment le Diamond Grading au Gemmological Institute of America (GIA) et au Hoge Raad voor Diamant ou « Haut Conseil de Diamant » (HRD), ainsi que le Gemmology Basic au HRD.

Certificats

Lors de l’achat de diamants de plus de 0.30 ct, nous vous fournissons un service supplémentaire : un certificat HRD ou GIA, délivré par les prestigieux instituts du même nom, HRD ou GIA. Ce rapport objectif confirme l'authenticité et la qualité de votre diamant, et décrit de manière détaillée les caractéristiques les plus importantes en s’appuyant sur les 4 C.

Gia certificaat
HRD Antwerp certificaat

La déontologie et la durabilité

Kimberley process

Processus de Kimberley

Le protocole du Processus de Kimberley a l'objectif de rendre le commerce de diamants bruts aussi transparent que possible. Nous, Scaldis, garantissons que toutes les pierres précieuses que nous commercialisons sont achetées par des sources légitimes, respectent pleinement les résolutions des Nations Unies et ne proviennent pas de zones de conflit.

Natuurlijke diamanten

Diamants naturels

Nous tenons absolument à utiliser exclusivement des diamants naturels dans nos collections. Diamants naturels sont authentiques et uniques et conserveront leur valeur au fil du temps.

Duurzaamheid

La durabilité

Les bijoux de Scaldis sont tous conçus dans un souci de durabilité. Nous utilisons en outre de l'or fair-cycled pour créer une partie de nos collections. De même, l'extraction de diamants est désormais tellement réglementée et à la pointe de la technologie que l'impact sur l'environnement est minime.